Calendar: All Sunday services are at 9:30 AM

  • Sun Aug 14: Divine Liturgy with Fr John Schroedel
  • Sun Aug 21: Prayer Service
  • Sat Aug 27:  6 PM Vesper service : Fr George Gray
  • Sun Aug. 28:     **Note:  9AM today                                                      Divine Liturgy with Fr George Gray
  • Sun Sept 4:  Divine Liturgy with Fr John Schroedel
  • Sun Sept 11: Prayer Service
  • Sat Sept 17:  6 PM Vesper service: Fr David Lowell
  • Sun Sept 18: Divine Liturgy with Fr David Lowell
  • Sun Sept 25 : Prayer Service
  • Sun October 2: Divine Liturgy with Fr John Schroedel
  • Sun October 9: Prayer Service
  • Sat Oct 15: 6 PM Vesper service: Fr Ian MacKinnon
  • Sun Sept 18: Divine Liturgy with Fr Ian MacKinnon

See the About Us tab for more information

​Big Island Orthodox church, Hilo orthodox church,  Hawaii Orthodox Church, Orthodox church Big Island 

On the Big Island near Hilo, on the road to Akaka Falls. ​

Everyone welcomed- Kama'aina and all visitors!

Holy Ascension Orthodox Church  © | Privacy Policy