Holy Ascension Orthodox Church  © | Privacy Policy

​Big Island Orthodox church, Hilo orthodox church,  Hawaii Orthodox Church, Orthodox church Big Island 

On the Big Island near Hilo, on the road to Akaka Falls. ​

Everyone welcomed- Kama'aina and all visitors!

See the About Us tab for more information

Calendar: All Sunday services are at 9:30 AM

  • Sun May 29: Divine Liturgy with Fr. John Schroedel
  • Sun June 5: Prayer Service
  • Sat June 11: 6 PM Vesper service with  Archbishop Benjamin
  • Sun June 12: Divine Liturgy with Archbishop Benjamin
  • Sun June 19: Prayer Service
  • Sun June 26: Prayer Service
  • Sun July 3 : Prayer Service
  • Sat July 9:  6 PM Vesper service with Fr Matthew Tate
  • Sun July 10: Divine Liturgy with Fr Matthew Tate
  • Sun July 17 : Prayer Service
  • Sat July 23:  6 PM Vesper service with Fr George Grey
  • Sun July 24: Divine Liturgy with Fr George Grey
  • Sun July 31 : Prayer Service